Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

The entry before the spider story
2005-09-03 ~ 2:50 p.m.

Okay, I do have an entry that I'm cooking up right now but until that time that it's ready I just feel compelled to share a few bits and pieces.

First - what is up with this song? I have no idea whether it's new or old -old of course being a relative term because clearly it's not old like oh say, The Beatles (ducks) or AC/DC (cowers) or even Nirvana (runs screaming for shelter.) Although I do want to say I nearly fell out of my chair about fifteen years ago when I heard Boston's Amanda referred to as Classic Rock. Um? Now, okay, I can see it being called classic rock today, in the year 2-0-0-5 but back in 1990? When the song had only come out in what? 1985?

So anyway, yeah, not an OLD song per se, I just don't whether it's brand spankin' new or if it's been around the block a few times and had just never really entered my radar until it was way past its prime (sort of like Paris Hilton)

Okay, now that I'm past the preamble, take a gander at these lyrics:


What you gon� do with all that junk?
All that junk inside your trunk?
I�ma get, get, get, get, you drunk,
Get you love drunk off my hump.
My hump, my hump, my hump, my hump, my hump,
My hump, my hump, my hump, my lovely little lumps.

Yeah, so that's the Black Eyed Peas. Who I really like despite all the scorn and disdain that many of today's young hipsters heap upon them (and the fact that Fergie apparently pees her pants? Did that really happen? Someone clue me in.) And the thing is, despite the utter ridiculous of those lyrics, the song is actually pretty darned catchy.

Moving on. Dinner last night? Consisted of carrot sticks and a can of cranberry sauce. Why, you ask? Because lunch consisted of a chicken chimichanga and used all of my points for the day and I just did not want to dip into flex points more than absolutely necessary. I did not do all that well last week, although my Weight Watchers leader told me not to beat up on myself. I didn't actually break the diet because I did not go over my points allowance but I just don't feel it made wise choices. But, the scale still showed just over half a pound lost, so I'm still going in the right direction - 11.4 pounds to date, baby!

Greg just came in with a shopping list. He wants coffee, bread, bologna, cheese and a whole slew of facial cleansing products. Including, "that masque. You know, the one you peel off and it leaves your skin all silky?" Yeah, that narrows it down, kid. Apparently it's purple (the masque, not necessarily the packaging) and he thinks there may be a flower involved. Or possibly a fruit. He also offered $25 for the whole shebang. I said that would just about cover the food stuffs but not the skincare stuff. Nor the soda. Have I mentioned we go through four cases a week?

Krupmet and her husband put in a pool last week. I would squee and say she was my new best friend but she's already my best friend so I don't see how much further up the ladder of personal importance in Vicki's world she could go. Because you know, everyone is trying to climb that ladder. I'm that special, yo.

So yeah, the kids and I are going over there Sunday to swim. Then the kids will go home and Krumpet and I will play videogames until our fingers fall off, or at least until I can finally find a game to play that I can lurve almost as much as Gauntlet. Krumpet and I are finalizing plans for her swim up game bar. We're gonna get some of those wireless controllers and wrap 'em in Glad Press n Seal to make them water resistant.

Okay, I'm off scampering to the grocery store. Oh, and I do realize I am going to hell for even obliquely comparing the Black Eyed Peas to the Beatles and AC/DC and Nirvana, thankyouverymuch

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo