Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Let's review, shall we?
2005-08-27 ~ 5:16 p.m.

So, Lady Marmalade from the Moulin Rouge soundtrack.

Christina Skankalera. Check.
Pink. Yep.
Mya. Present.
Eve. Absolutely.

Missy Elliott? Um. No.

Guys, I really REALLY want to thank you for not correcting my glaring error but I now know that not only is there no Santa Claus, but Missy Elliott appears nowhere in that song.

But, that brings me full circle. Who IS that Mister Meaner the song refers to. Hang tight, I'ma gonna go Google the lyrics. Finally. Five years after the fact.

Wait here.

The fuck? It does say, right there, "Misdemeanor here." So, is Missy Elliott making a cameo appearance in this little ditty? And why am I so obsessed with this?

I'll tell you why. Because I'm a loser, baby. This is my second entry today. Today is Saturday. I? Am totally lame.

Family drama time. Ha, y'all thought it was over once I moved out, right? Yeah, no.

So Daddy calls me a little bit ago and wants to know what the big idea is, taking Mom out for lunch and not him. I told him he was more than welcome to come but that I don't want Auntie De there. Finally, after much whispered discussion between Mom and Dad, it was decided that Mom and I will go to lunch while Dad is SUPPOSEDLY out doing something else. And he will meet us there. Yay for leaving Psycho Pest out of the loop.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo