Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Survey on Sunday
2005-08-21 ~ 7:00 p.m.

I probably should write about my weekend but I just don't feel like it. Maybe tomorrow. For now, a survey stolen from Cookie/Taylor/whatevertheheckshescallingherselftoday

What facial feature do you find most attractive on people?
For boys, eyes, definitely eyes. I particulary like dark brown eyes so deep I feel I could drown in them. Light brown is nice too, they seem to glow from within. With girls, it's more hair. If a woman has a neat or funky hairdo, I'm just fascinated by her. I always find myself thinking, "How would my hair look if I did that to it?"

Would you vote for a woman candidate for president?
Why the hell not?

Would you marry for money?
No. When I marry again, it will be for love only. Not that there's anything wrong with money, oh hell no. But love trumps all.

Have you had braces?
Nope. But when I was a kid, I wanted them. It seemed all the cool kids had braces and darn it, I wanted metal teeth too. My parents were so mean, they wouldn't stick metal in my mouth and they wouldn't let me have eye surgery either. (Of course, as an adult, now that I'm the one to make that decision, there's no way I'm letting anyone operate on my eyes unless it's absolutely necessary)

Do you wear lipgloss?
I've always been a lipstick addict. I think at one point I had about 50 different colors. I used to have this 20 step method (well....maybe not quite 20) of putting on lipstick so it just would not come off (well, at least not under normal wear and tear - eating, drinking, mild smooching.) I still remember my very favorite color, Clinique's Dubonnet. It was a deep dark red (with just a hint of brown) and it looked killer on me.

But about five years ago I discovered those permanent lipcolors and loved how easy they were. No line, fill, color, blot, powder, color, blot, powder routine. Just apply, gloss and glow. But in the past few weeks, the love I had for lipsticks has finally gone. I MISS wearing real lipstick so I've started wearing gloss again. I just ordered a bunch of stuff from Avon and I can not wait until I get it tomorrow.

Do you like talking on the phone?
Nope. I do it all day for a living, I prefer not to do it in my leisure time. Tina, however, drives me NUTS! She can't seem to drive without chit-chatting so she'll call me when she gets in the car in the evening. If I don't pick up and then call her back in 20 seconds, she's already on the phone with someone else. Friday she called me and I had a client on the phone so I told her I'd call her right back and I did and sure enough, she was talking to someone else. She has some sort of phone driving ADD or something.

When was the last time you had a hickey?
Ellifino. The last one I remember was two years ago this past June. There have probably been others since though.

Could you live without a computer?
Of course I could. It would be a TREMENDOUS lifestyle adjustment though.

Do you use AOL Buddy list etc...?
Once in a blue moon I'll use Messenger. I think I've used AIM maybe once or twice.

If so, how many people are on your list(s)?
Less than ten on each.

If you could live in any past time period, which would it be?
The Roaring 20's, baby!

Do you drink enough water?
I'm working on it. Krumpet and I used to be total Mystic Peach-Vanilla addicts and she told me yesterday that Sam's Choice Peach flavored water tastes a lot like that long gone soda did. So I bought some (along with their Key Lime and White Grape) varieties and it was gooooood.

Do you wear shoes in the house or take them off?
I think I answered this one in the last survey I did. Anyway, mostly off, especially if I'm wearing work shoes. Tennis shoes I might be too lazy to take off.

Although, I did just buy a new pair of tennis shoes because my old ones were so worn out that my toes were poking out the edge. These shoes aren't 100% comfortable yet so I did kick them off the moment I got home this afternoon. And yes, with the purchase of these shoes, my very last excuse for not going to the gym in gone. I will begin regular workouts staring this week. I plan to go at least three times a week.

What is your favorite fruit?
Plums. Or cherries. Or nectarines. But not peaches. I am boycotting peaches. I used to love love love sweet ripe peaches but in the past several years I've had awful luck with them. They seem to go from underripe to rotted in the space of an afternoon.

I still love peach flavor (hence the peach water mentioned above) but I've given up on the fresh fruit.

I like grapes too.

Do you eat wheat bread or white?
White for almost everything. Sometmes I'll spread apple butter on some wheat berry bread.

What is your favorite place to visit?
Pikeville, KY

What is the last movie you saw?
In the theater? Batman Begins. At home? Oceans 12, I think.

Do you kiss on the first date?
Sure, why not? I love kissing. Ahhhh.....

Are you photogenic?
I used to be. I expect I will be again once I lose this weight.

Do you dream in color or black and white?
Dunno. I never paid attention, I'm usually too busy sleeping to notice.

Are you wearing fingernail polish?
Yep, on my toes

Is it chipped or fresh?
It's so chipped it's almost non-existent.

Do you have any dimples?
I don't think so, no.

Do you remember being born?
Um, no.

Why do you take surveys?
Because I just love to talk about myself, of course.

Do you drink alcohol?
On occasion. I had two Rolling Rocks last night and about halfway through the second I stopped and gasped and asked Krumpet, "Oh my gosh, how many points are in this thing?" Because we had gone to Red Lobster earlier in the evening and I was so good at figuring out my points and what I could eat and I only had HALF of one of thier biscuits and I was SO good and then I realized "OH SHIT, did I just ruin everything with these beers" but then Krumpet went and sat on my beer so I didn't finish it so I figured I could deduct at least a point for the spillage, right?

(In case you were wondering, beer = three points. I ended up only going three points in flex yesterday so I'm thrilled)

Did you like or do you like high school?
For the most part. I look back on it now with fondness but I know there was miserableness there too. But I had good friends and we had lots of fun together. And I still have good friends and we still have lots of fun together. And would you believe, almost twenty years later, the friends haven't changed? Tea and Krumpet and Lillibet are the same girls I was close to in high school.

I'm really really tempted to throw in the name of my high school crush here, just to see if I ever get Googled for it. (Because Lord knows I've Googled him enough times. Stalk much, Vicki?)

Okay, so yeah, his name was David Anshen and I totally crushed on him. So there. Google that, motherf***ers.

(I've been listening to Rancid's Red Hot Moon so much that I'm starting to believe that motherf***er is the word of coolness....and yet I'm still dweebish enough to censor it just a tad)

What is the most beautiful language?
I'll echo Cookie here and say French although that's because French is the only language (besides English of course) that I have even a hope of understanding)

When you are asleep do you like being kissed awake?
Not really, and again with Cookie's answer. Morning breath is not pretty.

Do you like sunrises or sunsets the most?
Sunsets. Especially the spectacular mountain sunsets I get to see when I drive to Kentucky.

Do you want to live to be 100?
Nope. As soon as I start losing my mind and/or health, I want someone to put me out of my misery.

Do you think women should be expected to shave their body hair?
Tricky question. My first thought is no, why should someone tell us what to do with our bodies. But, we are expected to brush our teeth and take showers and wipe our asses after a nice cleansing poop. (Yes, I did just say that, like OMG, I am so gross.) And shaving is just as much a matter of person hygiene as those other things. But, men don't shave their body hair and unclean men are at least as stinky as unclean women. So who knows?

Do you like salty food or sugary food the most?
Close one, but I think I'll go with salty.

Is a flat stomach important to you?
Yes. And I WILL get there. Damnit.

Do you or have you played with a ouija board?
Not that I recall. Maybe I was in a trance?

Okay, that's it. I'm not even half done and I'm bored with this. Maybe I have survey ADD.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo