Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

On rocks and boogers
2005-08-18 ~ 9:44 a.m.

So, as I sit here valiantly chewing on my Weight Watchers Cinnamon Crunch cereal and desperately trying NOT to feel like some barnyard animal munching on its feed, it occurs to me that I forgot to share the results of last week's weigh in.

Another 1.4 pounds gone, baby! That's 7.6 total in three weeks.

Happy Happy Joy Joy Happy Happy Joy Joy
Happy Happy Joy Joy Happy Happy Joy Joy
Happy Happy Joy Joy Happy Happy Joy Joy
Happy Happy Joy Joy Joy!

(Yep, I'm doing the happy dance)

Anyway, this weeks meeting was cancelled but I'm going to see if I can grab a few of the other girls in my office and find another meeting. I NEED my weigh in, damnit!

So, back to the cereal. Now, you all know I love my sugary cereal. Especially marhsmallow cereal. Marshmallows rock my world, y'all. But, in an effort to be more healthy, I switched to Special K Red Berries a few weeks ago, which I actually like quite a bit.

But the other day I saw that the WW cereals were on sale and I do so love anything cinnamon so I decided to try their cinnamon crunch. Now the flavor is fine, I have no complaints about that. But the chewing experience is akin to chewing on rocks.

Um. Not that I've ever chewed on rocks or anything.

Has anyone seen those Harry Potter themed jellybeans? You know, they're made my Jelly Belly but they're labeled "Bertie Botts Every Flavor Beans?" I wonder where they got the taste testers for that particular product. "Okay, Alice, try this one. The flavor experience we are trying for here is 'booger'". "Oh, gosh, Jim, I don't know, I don't think these quite capture the essence of booger. I can't put my finger on it, but there's a certain piquancy to real boogers that's just missing here"

Ugh.


|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo