Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Hubba hubba
2005-08-09 ~ 12:41 p.m.

Okay, first, thank you SO much to everyone for their comments and notes on yesterday�s entry. All that support means the world to me. And, in response to Sommer�s comment, yes, I did take a pregnancy test yesterday, just for some peace of mind. And no, I�m not pregnant, thank goodness.

So, moving on.

(The above was a segue. Just thought I�d point that out. You know, I was familiar with the word "segue" thanks to Monty Python. And I had seen the word "segue" in print. But it wasn�t until surprisingly late in life that I realized the word I heard and the word I saw were the same. So now, to celebrate my latecoming knowledge, I use that word whenever I can. I am so lame.)

Our office just moved. No, no, not literally moved as in OHMYGODTHERE�SANEARTHQUAKEEVERONEQUICKABANDONSHIP!!. We just all have new desks. Whee.

(NOW do you get why I said "moving on" was a segue? Huh huh huh???)

So I am now sitting across from my former boss, Jeff. He is a very loud person. He�s also very strange, which I never realized when I worked for him. When he is walking someone through online enrollment into our program, he pretends he�s a puppeteer and makes like he�s dangling strings or something. Of course, if you didn�t know what he was doing (which I didn�t) you�d think he was miming a male wolf spider waving its forelegs in a mating dance.

So I told him he was very strange.

Later, Nick, our boss, wandered by and I complained about how I had to sit next to Mr Loudy McLoud. Jeff said he�s trying to tone it down a bit with the customers so that they didn�t feel so much that he was a pushy salesman. I said that I need to actually gain some intensity because I am very mellow on the phone. I told Nick that in the aisle, between the two of us, is the zen area where the perfect FFC (Financial Fitness Coach � yes, that�s my job title, just shoot me now) sits.

Jeff says, "So who�s the weird one now?" Me, "Yeah, still you."

So. Just passed New Co-worker Adam in the hallway. I said hello. He said, "you�re always so mean to me."

Huh?

So I said, very sweetly, "Good morning Adam, how nice to see you. You are very tall and lucky to be so close to the ceiling."

This is a very strange place to work.

OOH! Remember a while back I was talking about that awesome salad I got from Starbucks? (Of course, that entry was so lame I got called out in the Daily Dirt (no linky love for them cus they suck) by some total bitch who called my diary "cud". Y�all remember that, right?)

Anyway, last night I created a wrap version of that salad. Sort of. I used those cooked chicken strips that are wicked overpriced but I�m too lazy to cook. And some crumbled goat cheese. And dried cranberries. And lettuce and tomato and fat free raspberry pecan dressing and I rolled it all up in a lowfat tortilla and oh it was goooood and only five points.

Of course, I had to have two. But still. A ten point dinner and it was very satisfying.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo