Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Girl talk. Boys, stay away.
2005-08-08 ~ 4:09 p.m.

So. I'm 36. I'm going to be 37 in a few months.

And I think I'm starting menopause.

I think.

And that's why I'm writing this, to hopefully hear from other women who've been there and can either tell me yes, that's what it is. Or not.

Because I'm kinda totally freaking out here.

See, my period is late. But I'm not pregnant. I can't be. I've had my tubes tied. And, I haven't had sex in six weeks and my last period came after the last time I had sex. But it was a light period. Which is why I think I must be starting menopause. Or something.

And I have woken up in the middle of the night twice in the past month covered in sweat. And again this afternoon I got really flushed. Although I was unpacking a box at work so the activity level could be what led to the overheating.

And my boobs hurt. Like they would if I were pregnant. Which I'm not. So stop thinking that. Just stop, because I'm totally not.

So it's menopause, right? RIGHT???

I mean, I think I'm too young for that, but I just can't be pregnant.

I can't.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo