Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Well, that was a bust
2005-08-07 ~ 9:52 p.m.

So I'll do a survey instead. Stolen from Nire and Jacki.

Does all bottled water taste the same to you? Nope. I prefer Dasani. Not that I drink bottled water normally, but when I do, I try to get Dasani. Mostly I'm a tap girl. As opposed to a taproom girl, which I think is something else entirely.

Do you wear shoes when you hang around the house or do you barefoot it? Eh, it depends. If I come home from work I'll kick off my shoes. I don't always make an effort to take off my tennis shoes though if it's a weekend. And I don't usually put shoes on unless I'm leaving the house.

I know, I know, we've already established that I hate shoes, but it's not the wearing of the shoes I hate, it's just that I can think of so many better things to spend money on. Now, if someone wanted to gift me with cute shoes, I would be all in favor of that.

If money was no object, where would you go out to eat tonight? Well, I'm going to ammend this question to say "money AND diet". Although then I'd have to ammend the verb from was to were so let's go and do that too.

Anyway, I would go to The Melting Pot. They make the best ever chocolate martinis. Oh, and the fondue is pretty tasty too. Mmmmm.....melty cheesy goodness....

List all the things on your bathroom counter without looking Actually, this will be easy because I just tidied up a bit. Before I cleared off the counters, I had a hairbrush and comb, my makeup case, a little tub of hair styling goo and a can of hairspray. (Yes, goo IS the technical term. Laymen call is pomade, I believe, but Tina assures me it's actually called goo.) Ummmm....also a box of tissues. And a scummy old washcloth that I threw in the wash. And a toothbrush holder (with a toothbrush, duh.) And I think that's it. Now it just has the kleenex and the toothbrush holder. And a bar of soap in a soap dish. I forgot to mention that.

Turn around and look behind you, what do you see? Window with standard rental unit issue mini blinds. The three pillows at the head of my bed and my quilt tangled up with my bathrobe. (No, I DON'T make my bed in the morning, MOM) Nightstand with an empty can of Diet Coke, clock radio, lamp, book, remote control and a little coaster and a beaded bracelet that Lissa made me. I'll point out that the Diet Coke is sitting next to and not ON the coaster.

What's worse, a booger hanging out of your nose or a piece of spinach in your teeth? Oh please. A booger, of course. But even worse would be spinach hanging out of your nose.

If you could invent a new flavor of soda what would it be? Oh good Lord, do we really need another soda flavor. Hasn't anyone at Coke or Pepsi heard of market saturation. Okay, fine, if you insist, something that perfectly mimics the taste of my favorite chocolate martini.

Hey! What happened to my question marks up there?

What's the first section you usually go to when you go to Walmart? I usually peruse the women's "fashions". I don't often buy but I like to look. Oh, and the lingerie too, because Gretchen Wilson is right.

When is the last time you had a haircut? A couple of months ago. I've decided to grow my hair back out again. It's super cute short, but I have to get it trimmed every few weeks and I just don't have that kind of dedication to my hair.

What kind of shampoo is in your shower right now? No clue. It is now time for today's shameful confession. I don't wash my hair in the shower. Almost never, at least. I do not like showers, Sam I am. I take a bath every single night but to wash my hair, I just dunk my head under the kitchen faucet and wash my hair there. Been doing that as long as I can remember. Anyway, on the kitchen counter, I have a bottle of Pantene shampoo and another of Pantene conditioner. I'm switching back to the John Frieda Brilliant Brunette stuff though as soon as this Pantene crap is used up.

How fast can you type on the keyboard? Fast enough. I think last time I was tested I was typing around 55 wpm.

What time is it? 10:14pm. Which means I've been working on this thing for 22 minutes already. Good Lord, make it stop, it burns, it burns.....

What time do you wish it was? 12:28. Sigh.

Did you get enough sleep last night? Oh heck no. I was out until 1:30 at Krumpet's party. Games were played. Fun was had. Points WERE counted (go me!) And then I had to get up early this morning to talk to the social working who is handling Inez's custody case. But I did get a nap from 4:30 to 7pm so I'm feelin' groovy.

What's the worst fashion trend going on right now in your opinion? Um. Okay, see, I don't know what trendy is. Are those super baggy pants with the crotch down to the knee still in favor? Those were pretty awful, but I think that was an early 90's thing.

Who is your favorite family member? Oh c'mon! You mean you don't know this? My daddy, of course.

If there were no exotic species laws, what kind of pet would you get? Welllll.... For me, it isn't just about the laws, it would be about the care and feeding of said animal. I just don't see myself being responsible for anything more complicated than a cat. But, I'd love to have a emu just because I love to say it. Emu. Emuuuuu. Mooooo.

If applicable, what kind of video games do you play? None lately (not counting Gauntlet briefly last night at Krumpet's) Although T recommended Dark Cloud 2 so I'm going to pick that up soon.

Are jigsaw puzzles annoying or delightful to you? I like 'em. I just don't really have the time or space right now. But I did help Susie put together a 100 piece Hello Kitty puzzle the other day.

Okay, this survey is long and I'm tired of inserting boldness tags and such so I'm just going to quit now.

Go ahead, call me a quitter, I don't care. At least I still have all my fingers.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo