Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Uh-oh
2005-08-05 ~ 11:15 p.m.

Holy hell, I just submitted 3000 banner views. What was I thinking? Now I need to sit here and think of something witty so that I can entrance all the looky-loos with my brilliant wit and humor.

And yet, I have nothing.

Then again, I mostly write about nothing right? And Seinfeld was often hailed as a show about nothing, right? Ergo, there is proven value to nothing so I should just sit here and write the drivel I usually write, right?

Except, I aspire to be nothing at all like Jerry Seinfeld. Heck, I don't aspire to be much of anything. Well, maybe I aspire to reclaim my once girlish figure. But that's about it as far as goals go.

Yep, I'm a very simple chick.

I've also a very tired and hungry chick. And a chick who is eager to watch Kate get her comeuppance on Days of our Lives (which I have Tivo'd and waiting for me). And a chick who is LOVING pissing off all the militant feminists with my repeated use of the word chick to describe myself.

So with that being said (well, the first three points at least, the need for food and sleep and tawdry daytime drama) I'm going to abandon this little white box for now and hopefully when I come back I'll have something incredibly revelatory to say.

Or I might just blather on about nothing.

Or something.

::time passes::

You know, I cursed myself to an earworm filled day today. See, I finished off my last entry with a jesting comment about humming the Crazy Frog ringtone. But I wasn't really humming the Crazy Frog ringtone. I was using the well known humor technique of referring back to something I had said earlier in the entry. All the great comedians do it, even The Great and All Powerful Seinfeld.

But when I got in my car to go to work and I turned on the exalted XM radio the Crazy Frog/Axel F song had just started. And I've had that BLOODY RINGTONE earworming around all BLOODY day long.

(disclaimer: I do not now nor I have I ever aspired to be a comedian either)

::more time passes, time during which dinner is consumed and soap is watched::

Well, Days was fabulous, Kate got what was coming to her. Sami spent too much time gloating though. She should have been more sensitive to Lucas' shock at his mother's betrayal.

Dinner? Not so much but that's okay - I finished up with a full pound of cherries. Exorbitantly overpriced but oh so good. And now Stache is sitting here, drooling on my arm, so off I go to take a bath and head to bed.

Buenos nachoes mes fines amigos.

[Edited to add this]

I did the celebrity face game thingy with Edward Norton's high school yearbook photo. (Go back a few entries if you missed it). Yeah, apparently, the three celebrities he looks most like are Jackie Chan, Frank Lampard and Andrey Shevchenko. But he does NOT look like Edward Norton. Hm.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo