Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

I LURVE you, MAN!!!
2005-07-29 ~ 9:22 a.m.

I should update this thing a little more often, huh?

Okay, first the picture of Brad Pitt from Oceans 12 that I spoke of earlier. Now, let me preface this by saying that this is NOT a high quality photo and most likely, you would have had to have been "in the moment" to really appreciate this. So this picture is mostly for the TLK....well, actually for the T and the K.....the L doesn't read this thing, I don't think.

Anyway, Brad Pitt with scrunchy face:

Yeah, otherwise, I don't have much to say. Work is going well, I'm hitting my numbers, life is good. I'm dressed pretty today in my new Tina-approved outfit so I'll try to have her snap a pic so I can post it here. And today is Ann's first day back, hooray!!!

No, seriously, I have NOTHING to say today.

Actually, not strictly true. I had a whole entry composed last night about how much I really appreciate some of my dland buddies, even though I hardly ever comment. Some of you are going through some pretty bad times right now and quite often, I find my mousie thingy hovering over the "comment" link and then I realize I just don't know what to say. And I SHOULD be offering words of support but they seem so trite and meaningless in the face of what some of you wonderful ladies are dealing with. And yet I know, I KNOW that when I am troubled, the supportive comments I receive mean the world to me.

So, I'm resolving, starting today, to try to be a better buddy. I won't promise to comment on every entry, but I'm going to try to just....be there...more than I have.

(Of course, the above was worded nowhere near as prettily as what I came up with last night. But then I fell asleep and had a bad dream about the tree from the first Evil Dead movie forcing me to predict how the last Harry Potter book would end.)

Yesterday was Susie's fifth birthday. I got her a Snow White dress up set that she's been YEARNING for for months. I'll try to get some pics posted soon because she IS adorable.

Okay, that's it. It's Friday and I'm off to work. Yippee.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo