Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

More Harry Potter talk
2005-07-19 ~ 1:18 p.m.

Karma is biting me in the ass.

Rob, Chel and Sandra used to complain (in a (mostly) good natured way) about my constant babbling. Yes, it�s true, I never shut up, but I am so enthralled with the sound of my own voice that I never saw this as being a problem.

But now I�m sitting next to someone else who just WON�T shut up. And, as opposed to me, he has absolutely nothing of interest to say.

Yesterday was an awesome day for me workwise. Without going into boring detail (because, as opposed to Jim, the above mentioned coworker, I would hate to be boring), I boasted, within hearing of my coworkers (but without intentionally being boastful) that I would have six conversions for the day. Six is an astronomical number. (The goal is eight for the week). They asked how many I had so far and I answered �Two� so they all scoffed at me. But sure enough, I ended the day with six. Yay me! Bonus check, here I come!

And then I went home and ordered Chinese food and watched NO TV and finished the Harry Potter book (and stayed up WAY past my bedtime to do so) and had to resist the urge to throw the book against the wall. Not that I didn�t think the book was spectacular, it was, but�.well, I was displeased at certain events.

I couldn�t fall asleep after that so I tried picking up the Georgia Nicholson book that I was reading last week. But how on earth could I go from what happened at the end of HP to the light and fluffiness that is Georgia?

I finally went to bed but kept reliving THAT scene over and over again. I woke up around 4:30am, still thinking about it. I came here to Diaryland and tried to reply to E-Beth�s notes but my computer was being wonky again. According to T (who tried to use my computer Saturday night) I am on the wrong internet which is why my computer isn�t working right. I told her I don�t think there is more than one internet, but she�s silly like that.

Anyway, my thoughts:

(I think the rest of this entry is going to be spoilerific, so if you don�t want to be spoiled, stop here. I promise not to write anything non-HP related).
I

S
A
I
D

S
T
O
P

W
H
Y

A
R
E

Y
O
U

S
T
I
L
L

R
E
A
D
I
N
G
?

I think what bothers me most, more even than Snape�s betrayal and Dumbledore�s death, is the thought of Harry NOT returning to Hogwarts. Hogwarts has become a character in its own right and it just SOUNDS like it will not be playing a role in the next book. I hope that is not true. I guess we have to (somehow) just wait and see.

Snape? Well, yeah, it looks bad for him. But I don�t buy it. Dumbledore�s pleading at the end? He was pleading for Snape to do what he knew he had to do. C�mon, does Dumbledore seem like the type to beg for his own life? The revulsion and hatred on Snape�s face (well, what Harry interpreted as hatred) was his loathing to do what he knew he had to do. Dumbledore immobilized Harry because otherwise Snape would have had to either break cover or kill Harry, and Dumbledore couldn�t let either of those things happen.

Also, don�t forget that Snape was a �highly accomplished Occlumens.� He knew exactly what Dumbledore needed done.

I simply refuse to believe that Dumbledore�s faith was misplaced.

It sucks that Dumbledore had to die, but Harry had to learn to stand on his own two feet. Heck, Harry said it himself � he never got out of any of these scrapes due to his own wit and skill. He always had luck and his friends to help him out. But in book seven, it�s all going to come down to him.

And I hope he and Ginny get back together.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo