Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Wrapping up loose ends
2005-07-17 ~ 8:02 p.m.

Okay, before I say anything else: Someone is reading this who shouldn't be. She knows who she is. This is directed to her.

You are not going to find anything out by reading this diary. Matter of fact, there is nothing to find out. So keep reading if it amuses you to do so but know that I am onto you. And if you really have something to say to me, feel free to email me.

Okay, moving on.

The song I was trying to figure out the other day is actually a Woody Guthrie song (I thought it was Pete Seeger) called "Mail Myself to You". This song was used as advertising for the US post office during the past two holiday seasons.

For those who are eager to read the Georgia Nicholson book I want to clarify that the book I quoted from is actually the fifth book in the series. You've got to start from the first book, Angus, Thongs and Full Frontal Snogging. Because Georgia's Brit-speak is simply indecipherable if you don't start from the beginning. (Well, okay, maybe not for a Brit). Before reading Georgia, I had read a lot of Brit-Chick-Lit but I guess, just like here in the States, the youth have a whole different vocablulary from the not-so-youth (but still not old, no never old)

And thanks for your concern, but there were no ill effects from the accidental guzzling of the chocolate martini. It was just most unexpected and it kinda burned going down.

Right now, I'm sitting here with a Margarita by my side. I had the TLK over last night and I bought tequila and margarita mix for T and I, but we never ended up mixing them. I told Greg he could have one if he mixed one up for me too. So, the coherence of this entry should be going downhill very quickly, in tandem with the level of my glass. (Yes, I am a total lightweight and can not hold my alcohol at all)

I've had a terrible frustrating day which has only served to remind me why I like books so much. At least they don't crash or otherwise flake out on me. The worst that can happen really is that the pages stick together or you drop it in the toilet or something. But that's all user error.

But internet and cable? Oy. I've been fighting to get both to work all day, which has been severely limited my time to read the new Harry Potter book. (Of course, my mid afternoon nap didn't help either - it's definitely been a lazy Sunday)

Okay, I clearly have nothing of real interest to say, and I've got dinner cooking and I'm starting to make lots of typos which means the tequila is having its wicked way with me, so I'd better scurry off before I start typing utter nonsense about socks or something.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo