Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Friday Morning
2005-07-15 ~ 9:46 a.m.

So, I�ma gonna try something new.

Wait. Why does that sound like a song? I can almost hear it. It goes �I�ma gonna something, I�ma gonna something else, lalalala words I can�t think of, oh sweet hell what is THAT song�..?!?!?!�

Okay, after a brief interruption by new coworker Brian who needed help locating office supplies, I figgered out the song. It�s that�um�.oh what�s his name, the Little Boxes guy. Not Bob Seger. Not Bob Saget (DOWN, Cookie). It�s the song that was repurposed for some advertising campaign for the Post Office or something. You know, �I�ma gonna get myself some tape, I�ma gonna do this and this and this, I�ma gonna do something else, I�ma gonna mail myself to you�

Now who the hell sang it? We interrupt this entry while I rack my brain to figure this out WITHOUT using Google. I remember listening to his albums when I was a wee tike. Along with the Kingston Trio. Don something? Dan?

Little boxes on the hillside
Little boxes made of ticky tacky
La la la la la la la la la�.all the same

DAN FOGELBERG!!!!

No, I�m kidding. Not him.

Shit.

This is making me nuts. Okay, I�m going to continue this entry and hopefully it will come to me. If it doesn�t by the time I�m finished, I�ll look it up

So yeah, trying something new. Basically now that I�m on the phone again, I have downtime. So I�m going to keep doing what I did yesterday � keep a Word doc open in the background and write in between calls. This should result in more frequent updates. This may or may not be considered a plus. Of course, it will also result in fairly disjointed updates. THIS should be nothing new.

Today is starting out totally fabbity-fab-fab!!! My company is just THROWING bonuses and incentives around and I�m thisclose to hitting the numbers I need to getmesomeodat. In my first week on the phones! I ROCK!

AND � my library will be open at midnight tonight. I expect that from the bookstores of course, but since I don�t buy books, I thought I would have to wait until tomorrow morning to get my hands on the new Harry Potter book. But no, I got the email this morning. My beloved library will make it available to me at 12:01am.

AND � I talked to Bobby last night. After this job in Allentown is over, instead of flying home, he�s going to fly in here and visit with me for a week and then I�ll drive him home to Kentucky

SQUEEEE!!!!!!

AND � French Toast for breakfast!!!!

PETE Seeger!!!!!!!!

I was close, right? Bob Seger, Pete Seeger, c�mon, what�s the diff? But yeah, I cheated, I looked it up. It was driving me nuts.

Speaking o� nuts. An excerpt from the new Georgia Nicholson book:


Granddad was the next to arrive at the open bedroom loon party. He popped his head around the door and said, �Hello love, I�ve just been to the doctor because I�ve got a steering wheel down my shorts. I said to him, �Doctor will you do something about this steering wheel down my shorts, it�s driving me nuts!!!� Do you see? Steering wheel, driving me nuts!!! Do you get it? Do you?�
How DISGUSTING!
He�s an octogenarian.
My ears feel like prostitutes.

Another quote, from the introduction, ostensibly written by Georgia herself


As you will see, I have reached new heights of sophisticosity in this latest of my oeuvres�boys, lipstick, snogging, red bottomosity, jokes about sausages and pants�the list is endless.
I do this, as I said, because I love you.

P.S
You don�t know what oeuvre means, do you? It has probably got too many vowels in it for your liking.

P.P.S.
You think it is French for eggs, don�t you? Like oeuf.

P.P.P.S.
You think I have been saying that I have just finished writing my new egg.

(okay, just so I don�t get sued or nuttin�, I should include the full title of the book and the name of the author � the book is And then he ate my Boy Entrancers and the author is Louise Rennison)

I should also note, since I have a banner ad running, for those who don�t know me, I am NOT a goofy teenybopper. I am actually a fiercely intelligent and responsible 36 year old mother of three. I just have the maturiosity of a toddler.

Except I can wipe my own butt.

Usually.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo