Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

I wish I had a pensieve
2005-07-14 ~ 12:29 p.m.

Ah, I love Georgia Nicholson. And I love Harry Potter. Hee, as a matter of fact, if I was a fan fic writer, I would write a fan fic pairing the two of them. I can just picture how Harry would react to Georgia.

Um. Okay, well, actually, no I can�t. I have no imagination. I suck. But I still think a Harry/Georgia pairing would be hysterical so if anyone wants to write a fan fic just for me�.?

So yeah, I finished the fifth Harry Potter book last night in a marathon all night (well, until 11pm) reading session. I wouldn�t have stayed up past my bedtime (shut uuup, I�m OLD) except I somehow got confused and thought yesterday was Thursday which would mean that today would have been Friday and THE BOOK would be out tonight. But no, today is only Thursday (tragic sigh). But I am consoled, nay, more than consoled, I am OVERJOYED because right there, on my bookshelf, is the brand new Georgia Nicholson book, and I know I can finish it up between now and midnight tomorrow.

And it appears that poor Georgia has to leave the Luurve God in Hamburger-a-go-go land and she�s going to be all aloney on her owney (that has got to be my new favorite expression, followed closely by �she needs to be hit with a clue by four�). So wouldn�t it be something if she met up with Harry on Privet Lane?

Fan fic writers, ASSEMBLE!!!!

In other news: this is my 250th entry. I came to this realization on Sunday right after I realized that I had never written an �About Me� entry. So I said to myself, �SELF! (Sorry, too much Emeril) You should write a terribly witty and clever About Me entry for your 250th�

And myself responded, �Fool, are you out of your mind? When am I supposed to have time for that?? Keeping up with all of my DVR recordings is kicking me in the ass. In the ass, I say!!!�

Yeah, I�ve been going a bit nuts with the whole DVR thing. There�s just sooooo much TV I want to see. I�ve always been a Food TV/HGTV junkie but I�ve recently discovered Fine Living too. And of course, my beloved Days of our Lives. And I�ve jumped on the Desperate Housewives bandwagon (and thankyouverymuch ABC for running reruns, cus truly, if you haven�t seen it before, It�s New To You)

But I�m at work now and I�m on the phones again which means I really can�t do a lot of internet surfing but I CAN open a Word document in the background and write in between calls. So, I�ve been working on this here entry for about two hours now.

And Saturday? I�m having the TLK over. That stands for �Three Little Krumpets� which is what I�ve decided to call my girls when they�re gathered en masses. (Because their initials are TLK and I needed an acronym to go with it, duh).

Oh course, they don�t know this yet because I just this moment decided. But that�s ok. Krumpet will probably read this soon and share with Three and Little.

::snickers to self::

Oh! And I�ve finally joined Weight Watchers. We have a program here at work so it�ll be convenient. And it�s subsidized by the company so I�m only paying $50 for 11 weeks. That�s good, isn�t it?

And it�s finally official. Ann will be coming back here to work on August 8th. Yay. Of course, she and Tina collectively are known as T&A.

::giggles childishly::

Of course, when I introduce the TLK to T&A at my official �Come and See the New Digs� party in September I will be able to refer us all as�.um�.as��The Very (something) And (something) League? No? How about�.hmm�.um�.

I�m stumped. Someone needs to come up with an acronym for me. Something viciously clever. Because I suck at clever.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo