Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Heartless misuse of "!!!!"
2005-07-09 ~ 4:21 p.m.

One week until Harry Potter and the Fresh Prince of Bel Air!!!!

(or something like that)

Anyway.

Took the kids to the Lakefront to watch Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets last night. Dave and Inez went too, because John wanted to go. (The custody battle rages on but Inez has John until the end of August). And my friends Liz and Stephen met us there too. Should have been lots of fun, right? Yeah, not so much

Susie was antsy - a little too young still for the Harry Potter movies - so she "needed" a potty break every five minutes. Then she and Ben fell asleep on our picnic blanket. Then John fell asleep. When he woke up (about a third of the way through the movie) he wanted to go home and I decided to take my crew home as well.

We got to the car, loaded the kids up, Dave, Inez and John drove off and I....didn't. Couldn't get the car to shift out of park. Phooey.

I sent Lissa back down to the lake to watch the rest of the movie with Liz and Stephen while Ben and Susie slept blissfully unaware. By the time I arranged for a tow truck, a ride home and a loaner car for the weekend it was 1am. Then I had to get the kids pajammed and bedded and by the time I got to bed it was almost 3am.

And today, the kids and I have been running back and forth grocery shopping. Because see, when I get paid, I hit all the sale ads and stock up for two weeks.

So is it any wonder it's only halfway through Saturday and I'm exhausted already?

Actually, I'm taking a break now. I've got the kids settled watching the Sponge Bob movie and I just got off the phone with (not-Sponge)Bobby. He's working a job site in Allentown, PA. The upside is it pays VERY well. The downside is that he hasn't been able to get online yet

So now, I think I'm going to pour myself a cold frosty Coke Zero (have I mentioned that I love that stuff?) and read a bit more of the fifth Harry Potter book. I should be finishing it up just in time to start the sixth one Saturday. (Of course, I'm having the girls over for a movie night, but I've already told them I'm going to curl up in the corner reading while they're movie watching and ogling the babes of Oceans 12. Although, I MIGHT deign to ogle a bit as well)

And then, joy of joys, more grocery shopping. Cherries are on sale at Super Fresh!!!!!!

Oh and wish me luck for Monday. That's when I get back on the phones. I'll technically still be in training for next two weeks but I have every intention of earning incentive next week. I know I can do this.

Oh! Oh! Oh!!!! One more thing!!!!! It looks almost certain Ann will be coming back to work with me!!!!!!!!

And, on a final and very appreciative note: Thank God for new car warranties!!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo