Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Profranities ahead - I'm sorry
2005-06-29 ~ 7:52 p.m.

Mom had to put Mickey down last night.

Greg just told me. Said Mom had just called and told HIM. My first question was, "how's Mom doing?" But before Greg even answered that I knew. She's fine. She's FUCKING fine because she has FUCKING Auntie De with her and Mom doesn't need anyone else now that De is there. She doesn't need us, she doesn't need Dad, she doesn't need any Gdamned buddy because she has FUCKING Auntie De there.

Bitter? Me? Oh hell yeah.

I'm sorry, I'm sorry, I know it's totally unchristian of me but I hate that woman.

Did Mom even bother calling me? Did it ever even occur to her that I cared, that we've had Mickey for over half my fucking life? That Mickey was MY cat, that I got him at what was, at the time, the lowest point in my life to date (shortly after my high school sweetheart and I split up)

Did she think that maybe I might want to be involved, that maybe I would want to be there for her, that she could cry on my shoulder and vice versa?

You know what? Yeah, I'll bet you it did. And I'll bet you FUCKING Auntie De convinced her not to call me. Oh, who knows what reason that woman gave but the real reason is she is STILL trying to separate Mom from the rest of her family.

Damnit. Damnit damnit damnit.

My throat hurts. Excuse my while I go sob uncontrollably.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo