Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

About that idea
2005-06-26 ~ 11:13 a.m.

I've seen a lot of grousing about the state of affairs here at Diaryland, especially since the Second Great Server Crash of 2005. Most of the complaints center around how Andrew isn't responding to tech requests and many people suspect that he isn't even reading them.

BUT - he IS obviously looking at banners because new banners are being approved on an almost daily basis. So, I was thinking, if everyone who has banner views actually makes a banner to address some of these issues and submits it to Andrew, maybe, just maybe, that might get his attention. I would suggest only submitting for 100 views or something, not that he would be likely to actually run the banner. But just think of it....maybe if we get the word out and we each create a banner and submit them all at roughly the same time....say, Thursday night?

Okay, if you're with me on this, let me know and spread the word. I'm not going to do it if I'm the only one, but if we can get a good group together...

I know, I'm an optimist and it may not make a difference. Heck, maybe he just doesn't care anymore. But I like it here and I don't want to leave. I hate having to keep up with LJ and Xanga and Myspace and Blogger just to keep up with everyone.

Of course, what we really need is ONE site where we can read blogs from all the other sites. Kinda like Trillian for instant messaging. Someone, feel free to steal that idea and run with it because I just don't have the savvy to do it myself.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo