Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Living with Greg, part 1
2005-06-25 ~ 10:07 a.m.

So, I pretty much buy most of the food. Greg will sometimes ask me to pick something up especially for him (and of course he gives me the money to do so) but I buy most of the day to day food. Soda, bread, lunchmeat, that kind of thing. I don't mind too much because, even though Greg makes a lot more than me, he's much more broke than I am. His child support is almost three times what I pay (because his kids are in private school - his ex's decision which he goes along with) and he's in debt up to his eyeballs.

So anyway, I stumble down to the kitchen this morning, cranky because I bought Eggo waffles last night and I had just realized I couldn't make them because I STILL don't have a toaster. Greg says, "Well, buy one" and I grumble that I'm too broke to afford a toaster.

So I opened the fridge and there, tucked into the top of a tupperware container of baked beans, are two dollar bills. I say, "Greg, why is there money in the refrigerator?" He says it's his contribution to the food budget. I raise my eyebrow (yes, eyebrow, singular...also too broke for waxing right now) at him. "Two dollars?" I mean, c'mon, if he's going to contribute it should be more than two dollars.

He says, totally deadpan, "Check the bologna"

For some reason, I found that hysterical. I can't wait to see where else he's hidden cash. It's kinda like a treasure hunt. WHEEE!!

By the way, if you're here because of my "idea" banner, stop back Sunday night. I'm waiting until after Andrew approves my banner to share my "idea".

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo