Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Mmmm....yummy
2005-06-23 ~ 9:10 a.m.

S'mores Pop Tarts and Diet Coke - the REAL Breakfast of Champions.

(There were way too many capitalized words in that last sentence. I would boycott caps from here on out except that would drive me CRAZY. I sometimes play loosey goosey on my punctuation (I often forget to put a period at the end of a sentence if the sentence comes at the end of a paragraph) but to not capitalize? ::shudders::)

Of course, what would have made breakfast better would have been a Coke Zero - but Greg drank the last one, durn him.

I woke up around 4am last night because Stache was scratching at the door. Apparently Greg doesn't want cat boogers in his hair either so he is also now sleeping with his door shut. So poor Stache-y was all lonely in the hallway.

I got up to go potty and Stache followed me into the bathroom and purry and happy. And I decided I would relent and let him sleep with me and sneeze in my hair because he really is a terrific cat.

But then I saw something slither across the bathroom floor. I have NO IDEA what it was. It kinda looked like a slug, but it moved too fast to actually BE a slug. It also looked a bit like a silverfish, but it was too big. It was probably about 3 inches long, maybe? It was hard to tell, given that it was THE MIDDLE OF THE FUCKING NIGHT and my vision was blurry.

Now, Stache was very intent on this creature and I'm confident he would have caught it but whatever it was slithered (I know I keep saying slithered, but I really don't think it was a snake) out under the bathroom door and he couldn't get to it.

So I went back to bed but told Stache he couldn't come with me because he had to catch the creature.

I'm kinda creeped out over it, but at least it wasn't a spider.

So yeah, work. I don't feel like doing any. I'm tempted to take a sick day today and stay home but that would be bad as it would mean I would lose out on six hours of overtime which I can't afford to do.

However - Tomorrow? Is payday!!! I can buy more Coke Zero!!

Okay, 80's lyric:
I can listen to you, it keeps me stable for days
Blah blah blah comments blah blah

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo