Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Ah!!! Cat boogers!!!!
2005-06-20 ~ 3:21 p.m.

Yep, that was the highlight of my weekend. Waking up at 5am with cat boogers in my hair, courtesy Stache, my brother�s allergy prone (and therefore very sneezy) cat.

Not that my weekend was by any means boring or unsatisfactory. Had a pretty good weekend, as a matter of fact.

Friday night K and I saw The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. Now, let me just say I LERVED the books. Lerve, lerve, lerve. The movie? Eh, not so much. I didn�t by any means hate it or even dislike it. It was funny and sad and I liked all the actresses they chose and I cried near the end and I took my shirt off.

So then, after the movie ended�

What? Oh, you want to know WHY I took my shirt off?

Hee.

Okay, I didn�t actually take my shirt off. But it was FREEZING in the theater so I pulled my arms into my shirt like a turtle. Heck, I would�ve pulled my head in too, but then I wouldn�t be able to watch the movie and that would have been kind of silly, eh?

So yeah, after the movie I SPRANG out of my seat because oh good Lord I had to go potty and I had to go potty NOW (�Now� of course being relevant to then, not to now, because if now were relevant to now then I wouldn�t actually be sitting here typing this, I would actually be going potty)

But Karen, oh no, she says, very coolly, �The movie�s not over yet.�

Huh? What? Oh, okay, credits. But---- I. HAVE. TO. PEE. NOW.

She would not be swayed. I thought maybe I could embarrass her out of the theater so I tried sliding down the banister type thingy but every time I threw one leg over and looked at the drop from the other side, I chickened out.

Then I started pestering the ushers. �Hey, is this thing almost over?� �Hey, why don�t you kick us out now because I really have to PEEEEEEE!!!�

And Karen did not help things by waving her soda under my nose and saying, �Would you like some? It�s liquid and delicious�

Anyway, we finally made it to the bathroom without me soiling myself, and that right there is cause for celebration in my book.

Of course, I also received further reaffirmation that she is very very bizarre. I told her that I had to go to work the following day to file. She starting talking about how she actually LIKES filing (warning sign right there that the men in the little white coats need to come and take her away ha ha) because you can actually set things up the way you like it or some such yammer yammer she went on about filing and prefiling and how the oldest docs go in front and the newest docs go in the back and yammer yammer and she just kept talking about filing like it was the MOST. FULFILLING. THING. EVER. and how can this be because I know she�s had chocolate and what can be better than chocolate but the way she just kept going like she was the Energizer Bunny of filing oh my God, I fear for her, people, I really truly go so please keep her in your thoughts and prayers because I really think she�s gone over the deep end and she�s contentedly swimming in a sea of filing, totally oblivious to all the paper cuts and such.

(Shout out to K � I love ya, hon. Ya fruitcake)

So. Abrupt change of subject. Desperate Housewives. LOVE IT! I downloaded the first two episodes from L*mew*re. Of course, it took four days to get both of them, but it was so bloody worth it. I watched the first episode Sunday morning. Funnily enough, I had no intention of actually watching. All I wanted to do was make sure the file was good. But once I started, I couldn�t turn it off. I got sucked into the quicksand of soapy goodness. I haven�t watched the second episode yet. I want to pace myself. The third one is going to be on next Sunday so I figure I�ll watch this one maybe on Wednesday. Now all I have to do is avoid spoilers.

My hair is so totally bouncing and behaving today, y�all. I shampooed it twice this morning. I didn�t mean too. I shampooed it once, then forgot I had done so and shampooed it again and didn�t realize that I was doing the whole lather rinse repeat thing until I was halfway through the repeat part.

But it is GORGEOUS like this so I�m going to continue repeating. At least until I run out of shampoo.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo