Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Waffles and melancholy
2005-06-10 ~ 4:29 p.m.

Homemade waffles for breakfast tomorrow!!!!!

That is all.

...

...

Heh. You really believed that was all I had to say? Really?

::points and laughs::

So yeah. I've been dealing with some ennui. (Yes, I know, that's nothing more than a fancy word for boredom mixed with mild depression, so why I don't I just say I'm bored and depressed, huh, huh? Why the need for the fifty cent word? Do you really think you're all that, Vicki? Do you, huh?)

Right, anyway. Can't quite put my finger on what's causing it. Maybe it's just the transition from living in a busy house that's full of drama to something much more quiet and sedate. I mean, yes, I live with my brother, but he's hardly ever home and when he is, he's very inobtrusive. Which is great, but kinda lonely too, I guess.

I find myself rattling around from room to room; lying on my bed staring at the ceiling, surfing the interweb, mindlessly watching TV, peering vacantly into the refrigerator, that sort of thing. Although, on the positive side, I've definitely started reading more and I'm overjoyed about that. Until now, I had never fully recovered from that slump I was in last year over the holidays. But now, I've got TWO books going! I'm rereading Harry Potter in preparation for the new book, and I'm reading the second book in Harlan Coben's Myron Bolitar series. I love me some Coben. And there's a new Donald Westlake I need to sink my teeth into as well. And a Georgia book!! And new Sophie Kinsella coming soon.

OOH!! And my co-bestest girlfriend K and I are going to be seeing the Traveling Pants movie.

Ah, there now, I'm feeling much better and much less depressed. Yay books! Yay K! Yay pants!

I'm making some changes at work as well. I don't want to bore y'all with too much detail so I'll just say that I see the writing on the wall and if I don't make a job change of my own free will, I'm likely to be forced into doing something I don't want to do.

It looks like no matter what, I'm going to end up back on the phones, so I decided to be proactive and ask to go back to sales. Otherwise, I suspect I'll be moved to servicing and I do not like that, Sam I am.

So instead, I go to sales - more pressure, but less cranky customers. AND, more money, plus the opportunity for bonuses.

But damnit, I'm going to be on the phones again.

::pout::

Uh oh....I'm coming dangerously close to getting all angsty again. And that is a total no-no. There is only one known cure for angst.

MOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo