Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Hi!
2005-06-07 ~ 11:34 p.m.

Hey! I have a banner ad running!

Hi, all you banner ad clickers! Thanks for clicking on me and making me smile.

(yes, I know, it's pathetic that the smallest things make me happy)

Anyway. I should write something funny and witty here so that I can keep all the looky-loos coming back.

Um.

I'm sorry, the pressure, it's just too great. I'm lame and I know it. Please, someone, just shoot me now.

Moving on. Does anyone know how to program my CD alarm clock to play a specific track when the alarm goes off in the morning? Because really, I like the whole CD, not just the first few tracks, and I'd like to hear the rest of it at some point.

[Sidebar: Last week, when I brought the alarm clock home from my office I forgot to also bring my CDs in from my car and I didn't remember until after I had taken a bath and was in my robe....so I didn't want to go back out to the car to fetch them. SO I rummaged around Greg's CDs but couldn't find anything I liked. And THEN, I had a "Duh, big red truck!" moment when I remembered that I have roughly 700 MP3s downloaded AND a working CD burner. Airheaded much?]

And sadly, I do not have the owner's manual. I know De gave it to me when she gave me the clock, but I scoffed and said, "Oh, c'mon, who needs an owner's manual for a CD player?"

Yeah, that would be me, Miss Scoffy McScofferson. (Yep, I've been watching way too much Friends)

It's only Tuesday but I'm already looking forward to the weekend. I'm going to have my first full weekend with the kids since...well, since I left Dave. We're going to have homemade waffles and go to the pool and the park and make chili and watch DVDs and it will be fun.

And yes, I know, Summer is not exactly prime chili cooking season but I don't care. I haven't made my super-dee-dooper chili in about two years and I'm not waiting any longer. So there.

Okay, here's a brand spanking new 80's lyric. Wellll...actually, the lyric itself isn't new, seeing as it's from an EIGHTIES song but y'all know what I mean. Oh, and I moved the scoreboard to its own page - see the little linky thing over there to your left.

"Maybe I'm an open book because I know you're mine"

In comments, must go answers.

Ooh! I almost forgot! Okay, well, that's not strictly true, I DID forget and now I'm going to back to edit this entry to add what I forgot. I managed to lose 3 pounds on my "I'm too poor to eat" diet. Yay poverty!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo