Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

The obligatory "cast" entry
2004-10-24 ~ 10:39 p.m.

Me: Vicki, 35 (36 in six days). I'm a Case Administrator for a financial services company. I live in Maryland. I can be very shy at times, but once I start talking, I rarely shut up. I'm also incredibly flighty and scatterbrained.

Bobby: My fiance and love of my life. He's a police officer living in Kentucky. He's also a former professional wrestler and enormously talented writer. (You can read the columns he wrote for a wrestling website here.) No one has ever made me feel as cherished and adored as he has. He's smart, funny, compassionate, silly and sexy as hell.

Mom and Dad: My parents (duh!) I live with them.

Melissa, Benjamin and Susanna: My children, ages 9, 6 and 4. Lissa is incredibly smart but also incredibly moody. She's angry at the world because her father and I split up. Ben is an adorable little boy, also very smart, and very hyperactive. Susie is my angel, very sweet tempered. She doesn't speak very well yet, so we're in speech therapy for that.

David: My soon-to-be-ex-husband. We get along pretty well, all things considered. The children live with him.

Inez: David's live in girlfriend. She and Lissa do NOT get along at all, which right now is the biggest source of stress in my life.

John: Inez's son, currently living in Texas with her mother, who refuses to relinquish custody to Inez. They're in the middle of a court battle now.

Ann, Christine, Tina and Shirin: Ladies I work with. You can read more about Ann here. Christine has a wonderful heart and spirit, but she drives me crazy sometimes cus she never shuts up (like me!) Tina cracks me up and she's smart as a whip and efficient as hell to boot. And Shirin? There's a lot more to that girl than meets the eye.....like Tina (her best friend, at least at work) she's very bright, although she doesn't always let that shine, and she is absolutely beautiful.

Rob and Eric: My coworkers. Both of them took some time for me to warm up to them. Eric has a very abrasive sense of humor, but he's a good guy. Rob is out on disability right now but should be back soon....he's a bit of a prick, but he's not a bad guy.....

Chel: My boss and probably the smartest person I know. I've been lucky enough with this company to work for a lot of good people, but Chel is the first boss I've had that I've totally respected. He's also the first boss I've had whose opinion of me truly matters to me, on a personal (as opposed to a career advancement) level.

DT and TC: Two Yahoo groups I moderate and am very active in. Both have Stephen King's Dark Tower books as the ostensible topic, but we really almost never talk about it in TC. If you're a fan though, you can check 'em out, here and here

Okay, I think that's it.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo