Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Jumping on the bandwagon
2004-10-25 ~ 6:21 p.m.

1) I have brown hair

2) And blue eyes

3) And very fair skin

4) I sunburn easily

5) Which is okay cus I�m not really an outdoorsy type

6) Although I do like taking moonlight strolls

7) Bobby proposed to me outside, under the stars and the moon

8) �The Search is Over� was playing on the radio

9) That�s �our� song

10) We have lots of songs though

11) �Back here� always makes me think of him too

12) �Course, there isn�t a lot that DOESN�T make me think of him

13) I set up a blog for his Dark Tower related writings.

14) I�m slowly learning to do more and more nifty computer type stuff

15) I still don�t know much about html though

16) But I do want to design my own template one of these days

17) I found one I really like but I need to tweak the color scheme and change the image

18) I�ve gotten permission from the designer to do that�.now I just need to do it

19) That�s very unlike me though � I�m normally the sort to do first and ask permission later

20) Maybe I�m getting more well mannered in my old age

21) My birthday is on Saturday

22) I wonder how many people will actually remember

23) Tina�s baby shower is also on Saturday

24) I don�t know what I�m getting here yet

25) Lissa and I will go shopping Friday night

26) Friday is payday

27) I always seem to be broke by payday

28) Which really makes no sense; my income is high, my expenses are low

29) I�m just very frivolous with my money

30) At least I don�t owe any major credit card debt

31) A few small balance accounts but nothing that would bankrupt me

32) I do have a bunch of medical bills, but Dave is supposed to pay them because they�re for the kids

33) I need to take Lissa to the dermatologist

34) Her eczema is out of control

35) I don�t know how to spell eczema

36) Spell check rescued me

37) I�m usually very good at spelling

38) But I do have a hard time with the word �referral �

39) I can never remember whether it�s double r or double l or neither or both

40) Which is funny because every single morning at work I send out a �referral report��.you would think after months and months in a row of sending this thing out I would have internalized how to spell it.

41) �responsibilities� gives me a hard time too

42) Not bcs I don�t know how to spell it but just because I always get lost half way through the word and have to think it out

43) I realized over the weekend that I listened to Billy Joel�s �Glass Houses� album so much as a teenage that I have internalized the lyrics.

44) XM Radio played �It�s Just a Fantasy� on Saturday and I found myself singing along.

45) I didn�t know I remembered the words until they came out of my mouth.

46) Honestly, if someone had stopped the song midway through and said �Okay, Vicki, what�s the next line?� I wouldn�t have known�.but yet, singing along, I didn�t miss a single word.

47) Kinda freaked me out, to tell the truth

48) I can�t remember how many r�s in referral but I can remember the words to a song I haven�t heard in close to 20 years?

49) I�ve seen Billy Joel in concert twice.

50) I saw Garth Brooks one

51) I saw Metallica that same year

52) Also, Pearl Jam, Faith No More, John Cougar Mellencamp, Helmet, Guns n Roses, Soundgarden, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Ministry and a few others I can�t remember

53) 1992 was my �Year of Concerts�

54) I�ve never seen the Beastie Boys though

55) Which is a shame

56) I HAVE seen Brian McPherson lipsync to �Fight for your Right� at Margarita Maggie�s on occasion.

57) Brian is the little brother of the guy my best friend dated in high school

58) Karen and I used to see him at Margarita Maggie�s all the time back in the early 90�s

59) My former sister in law Kathy used to hang out there all the time too

60) She always won the �Fake Orgasm Contest�

61) I wonder what my brother thought of that

62) Although actually, Kathy was dating David�s roommate at the time.

63) Last I knew, he lived in Hawaii

64) Bobby�s originally from Hawaii

65) He wants to go back someday to visit

66) Me too

67) Aaron Hill moved to Hawaii

68) I wonder if he�ll come back

69) Poor Luann

70) Luann is the only daily comic strip I read

71) I get it in my email everyday, otherwise I probably wouldn�t bother.

72) I don�t know what I would do if I didn�t have email

73) Probably become a couch potato

74) I had a baked potato on Saturday

75) Along with a piece of salmon

76) And Cheddar Bay biscuits

77) And a slice of Bananas Foster cheesecake

78) All thanks to Daddy getting lunch from Red Lobster for us

79) I have a good dad

80) Most of the time

81) He can be a bit goofy sometimes

82) He does a great Ernie impression

83) I got Cookie Monster socks from Target last week

84) Grover is my all time favorite Sesame Street character though

85) I loved the bits where he would be a waiter to some crotchety old guy

86) Susanna watched a Grover video when she was over on Saturday

87) She didn�t get anything from Red Lobster though

88) I went through the menu and offered her all these choices and then asked what she wanted and she said �peanut butter and jelly�

89) My kids love peanut butter and jelly

90) Me too

91) But I�m having BBQ ribs for dinner tonight

92) They�re leftovers from last night.

93) I hope they reheat well

94) I might make some mashed potatoes to go with them

95) But not gravy, I hate gravy

96) Although �Good Gravy!� is a great exclamation

97) Although my current favorite it �Holy Crumb�

98) Which is what I said this morning when Christine told me Chris had gotten married

99) I hope he knows what he�s doing

100) I hope Bobby and I can get married soon

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo