Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Sigh
2005-09-23 ~ 1:18 p.m.

So far, nothing really happening. No response to the email.

BUT. I did run into him walking into the office this morning. He said to me, "It's about time you got in this morning." I replied, "Hey! I'm early!" Which I was - I came in at 10:30 and I usually get in at 11am.

So we chatted for a bit, just joking around type stuff.

And I wonder, would he have been friendly and yeah, kinda flirtatious if he wasn't interested? Me, I know if I'm not into someone and know he's into me, I'm going to be a little bit cool to him, just so he doesn't get the wrong idea.

Most people I've talked to say that he's just being friendly. And yeah, I get that. Krumpet suggested that maybe he doesn't want to say yes or no just yet, so that's why he's ignoring the email for now. And I get that too. He might feel if he were to do anything right now it would seem as if I had almost pushed him into it.

So anyway, yeah, ball's in his court. I'm not doing anything else and I'm going to try not to overanalyze anything either. But I wanted to fill y'all in so that I wasn't leaving you hanging.

I also came to this realization last night which I shared with Krumpet this morning and will now share with the Diaryland public.


See this is what I needed to do. I need to practice how to talk to boys again and how to be real with them and with MYSELF. So, if I messed things up with Chad, BFD. He's not "the one" so no great loss if it doesn't happen. Now I know better what NOT to do.

Plus, I realized something last night. If he doesn't like me it's not because there's anything wrong with ME. Just like there's nothing wrong with the boys that I don't like. (Cus there are a couple of guys at work that are into me but I'm just not into them) Maybe he doesn't like girls that are loud. Or maybe he's only into blondes. Just like I really like the long and lanky look. Seriously, physical appearance is by no means the only thing that matters but when you're trying to decide whether you want to get to know someone better, sometimes there needs to be a spark. Cus we can't get to know EVERYONE we encounter. Who has time for that?

So my point is - if he doesn't like me, it's not BECAUSE of me. It's because I don't fit his little checklist of what he finds attractive. I know there are other guys who do find me attractive. When I meet someone who meets my checklist and I meet his checklist AND he's single THEN we can take it to the next step.

So that's all Chad is is practice.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo